• Print this page

ICT Virtual Organization of ASEAN Institutes and NICT (ASEAN IVO)
Steering Committee Members


Country Organization Name Position
Brunei Universiti Brunei Darussalam (UBD) Dr. Haji Abdul Ghani bin Haji Naim Director of Information Communication Technology Centre (ICTC) and Director of the Institute of Applied Data Analytics
Universiti Teknologi Brunei (UTB) Assoc. Prof. Dr. Somnuk Phon-Amnuaisuk Director, Centre for Innovative Engineering at UTB
Cambodia Cambodia Academy of Digital Technology (CADT) Dr. Sam Sethserey Vice President
Indonesia Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT) Mrs. Woroindah Widiastuti Senior Technology Advisor
Telkom University (Tel-U) Ir. MSc. PhD. Ashwin Sasongko SASTROSUBROTO Chairman of Telkom University Research Center for ICT Public and Business Policy
Laos National University of Laos (NUOL) Dr. Somphone KANTHAVONG Vice Dean of the Faculty of Engineering
Malaysia MIMOS Berhad (Malaysian Institute of Microelectronic Systems) Dr. Choong Khong Neng Principal Researcher
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Prof. Ir. Dr. Abu Sahmah Bin Mohd Supa'at Dean of Research, Innovative Engineering Research Alliance
Myanmar University of Computer Studies, Yangon (UCSY) Prof. Dr. Myint Myint Sein (Ms.) Pro-Rector
Philippines Mapua Institute of Technology (MIT) Prof. Alejandro Ballado Dean, School of Electrical, Electronics and Computer Engineering
Department of Science and Technology – Advanced Science and Technology Institute (DOST-ASTI) Franz A. de Leon, Ph.D. Director IV
Singapore Institute for Infocomm Research (I²R) Dr. Lye Kin Mun Executive Director
National University of Singapore (NUS) Prof. Aaron Thean Dean of Faculty of Engineering
Thailand Chulalongkorn University Asst. Prof. Dr. Widhyakorn Asdornwised Department of Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering
National Electronics and Computer Technology Center (NECTEC) Dr. Chai Wutiwiwatchai Executive Director
Vietnam Posts and Telecommunications Institute of Technology (PTIT) Assoc. Prof. Dr. Habil., Dr.-Ing. HOANG Dang Hai Vice President
Vietnam National University
University of Engineering and Technology
Professor Nguyễn Thành Thuy Director of AI Key Lab., Vietnam National University, Univ. of Engineering & Technology (VNU-UET)
President of FISU- the Club of ICT Faculties, Institutes, Schools in Vietnam.
Japan National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT) Dr. Hiroyuki Yano Vice President Member of the Board of Directors